How can you prevent someone from removing a managed google account

How can you prevent someone from removing a managed google account

I've only recently started to dabble into Android Enterprise (in which I have gone via Managed Google Play).

One of my customers need their own Gmail accounts signed in to the devices alongside the Managed Google Account, but for some reason when they're adding their Google account, the AFW one seems to be removing?

I suspect they're deleting the account as there doesn't appear to be a way of stopping them from deleting accounts but you can change whether they can add accounts.

 

Can someone point me in the right direction here?

3 Answers

Order By:   Standard | Newest | Votes
Matt Dermody | posted this 31 August 2021

Not exactly the solution that you're looking for but I did just attempt this on a device and confirmed that you can manually remove the account in the device settings. You can also however use the Reset Account device action in MC to refresh the managed account on the device and force it back on in the event the an end user removes it:

 

 

 

  • 0
  • 0
Christopher Kenrick | posted this 01 September 2021

Hi Matt,

 

I just get this:

1 of 1 devices will not receive this action. [–]
  • 0
  • 0
Christopher Kenrick | posted this 01 September 2021

Edit: I set the rule up incorrectly!! I've sorted it now :)

 

What I have noticed is the ones where I cannot do it, the Android Type is down as Managed Google Account instead of Managed Google Play Account

  • 0
  • 0

Give us your feedback
Give us your feedback
Feedback