Mac User can delete Profile

Mac User can delete Profile

So this is my first time enroll MacOS to Mobicontrol, and in MacOS, user can actually see the profile that Mobi Control provide.. later i found out that user can just delete the Profile and all the configuration will just gone.. i tried custom profile to protect the profile with a password, but the custom profile haven't work yet..

anybody facing this same issue or maybe can solve this issue?

thanks!

4 Answers

Order By:   Standard | Newest | Votes
Adil Katchi | posted this 24 July 2019

Hi Randy,

 

Are you referring to individual profiles or the MobiControl Management profile?

  • 0
  • 0
Randy, Saputra | posted this 25 July 2019

Mobi Control Management Profile.. i tried to add password through Custom Profile, but i hasnt work yet..

  • 0
  • 0
Adil Katchi | posted this 26 July 2019

Hi Randy,

 

This is standard behavior of Management Profiles.  If you want to prevent their removal, you have to enroll in Apple Business Manager and use DEP to enroll your devices.  In your Add Device Rule, under the Device Enrollment Program tab, you'll see an option to "Prevent unenrollment".

  • 0
  • 0
Raymond Chan | posted this 27 July 2019

Hi Randy,

If your MacOS device was bought from an Apple reseller which is a also registered DEP reseller,  you can request them to add your device to your DEP account.  It was reported on the web that machines bought in 2011 had successfully been added back to DEP account of its owner.

 

At the moment, MacOS devices cannot be added to a DEP account with other means, such as using Apple Configurator 2.5+, that can be used to add iOS devices to DEP account.  There's rumour that Apple is considering a solution now.

 

  • 0
  • 0

Give us your feedback
Give us your feedback
Feedback